About

Hello,

For all those who are new to my page or if you haven’t been following me from the very beginning, I would like to introduce myself.

I’m Georgina, 30, Mum to Christie and Wife to Miki. We have been living in Melbourne AUS for the past 4 years now and our home was previously in Cyprus (Europe).

Ever since I was very young, I remember myself as being a very creative person. I always involved myself in anything arts and crafts. I loved to re-arrange my bedroom furniture and also constantly changed the decor in my parents home.

I studied Arts, graphics and interiors in high school and continued my passion for Interior Design through University where I learnt all about Interior Design, Architectural design, Furniture and Lighting design along with Graphic Design and Photography. I then graduated with a B.A. in Interior Design in 2005. After my studies, I took on styling jobs working within furniture retail and architectural firms and giving advice in planning design and consulting.

When I gave birth to my daughter Christie, I decided to create 'Wool and Willow' as a way to express myself and let my creativity out. At the same time I wanted to be able to help provide for my family whilst allowing me to stay at home to raise her. Being able to work as a stay at home mum (SAHM) allows me to fulfill my love for styling and design, and also be able to see my daughter grow.

Everything stocked in my store is designed and handmade by me. The challenges of working at home is making sure that I can give my time to Christie too. So everything I make, or do for my business is done outside of her time when she is having a nap or at late at night.

I would like to thank you all for supporting my small business and following me on my styling journey. Be sure to follow me through my Instagram account @woolandwillow where I share all my passion for styling and drop by to say hello!

Love

G xx